Department Directors

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Blacksburg Transit 
Tom Fox, Transit Director 540-443-7100 x2051 
Community Relations
Heather Browning,
Community Relations Manager 540-961-1199
Engineering and GIS
Randy Formica, Director 540-961-1126
Financial Services
Susan Kaiser, Director 540-961-1109
Housing and Neighborhood Services
Matt Hanratty, Assistant to the Town Manager 540-951-4337
Human Resources 
Elaine Gill, Human Resources Manager 540-961-1188
Parks and Recreation
Dean Crane, Director 540-961-1132
Planning and Building 
Anne McClung, Director 540-961-1126
Anthony Wilson, Chief of Police 540-961-1152 
Public Works 
Kelly Mattingly, Director 540-961-1142 
Steve Jones, Director 540-558-0726 
Town Manager
Marc Verniel, Town Manager  540-961-1130 
Chris Lawrence, Deputy Town Manager  540-961-1130  
Steve Ross, Deputy Town Manager  540-961-1130   
Matt Hanratty, Assistant to the Town Manager  540-951-4337